Cleat cute : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : St. Martin's Griffin, 2023.
ISBN
9781250873309, 1250873304
Status
Eisenhower Public Library District - Adult New
ROM WILSNER, M.
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Eisenhower Public Library District - Adult NewROM WILSNER, M.On Shelf
LocationCall NumberStatus
Acorn Public Library District - StacksFIC WILSNER, M.On Shelf
Addison Public Library - 2nd Floor - Adult BooksROMANCE WILSNER M.On Shelf
Alsip-Merrionette Park Public Library District - Adult NewF WILSNEROn Shelf
Batavia Public Library District - Adult FictionFIC Wilsner, MerylChecked out
Bridgeview Public Library - StacksFICTION WILOn Shelf
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : St. Martin's Griffin, 2023.
Format
Book
Physical Desc
328 pages ; 21 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781250873309, 1250873304

Notes

Description
"A sapphic rivals to lovers rom com for fans of Ted Lasso and A League of Their Own, where two soccer teammates are at odds before falling in love as their team gears up for the World Cup. Grace Henderson has been a star of the US Women's National Team for ten years, even though she's only 26. But when she's sidelined with an injury, a bold new upstart, Phoebe Matthews, takes her spot. 22-year-old Phoebe is everything Grace isn't-a gregarious jokester who plays with a joy that Grace lost somewhere along the way. The last thing Grace expects is to become teammates with benefits with this class clown she sees as her rival. Phoebe Matthews is too focused on her first season as a professional soccer player to think about seducing her longtime idol. But when Grace ends up making the first move, they can't keep their hands off of each other. As the World Cup approaches and Grace works her way back from injury, a miscommunication leaves the women with hilariously different perspectives on their relationship. But they're on the same page on the field, realizing they can play together instead of vying for the same position. With every tackle the tension between them grows, and both players soon have to decide what's more important-being together or making the roster. The perfect blend of funny and steamy, Meryl Wilsner's Cleat Cute is about being brave enough to win on and off the field"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Wilsner, M. (2023). Cleat cute: a novel (First Edition.). St. Martin's Griffin.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Wilsner, Meryl. 2023. Cleat Cute: A Novel. St. Martin's Griffin.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Wilsner, Meryl. Cleat Cute: A Novel St. Martin's Griffin, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Wilsner, Meryl. Cleat Cute: A Novel First Edition., St. Martin's Griffin, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.